Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

Sim to real life transitioning

Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Sim to real life transitioning

Old 08-27-2016, 03:57 AM
Johnnysplits

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Sim to real life transitioning

Question for the self taught pilots...how was it transitioning from the sim to actual flying? How long were you on the sim before you thought you were ready for the real thing? I just got the Phoenix 5.5 sim. I plan on getting the Eflite apprentice S15. I've flown it in different wind conditions on beginner mode for about 15 minutes. Switched to advanced mode and I'm flying and landing for the last three days with no problems. For some reason, I'm obsessed with perfect landings. I watch a lot of videos and so many people are pumping the crap out of the elevator on landing...then bouncing the plane all over the place. Anyway, I'm just trying to gauge how long I should continue with the sim before trying actual flight.
Old 08-27-2016, 07:38 AM
jester_s1

Received 35 Likes on 30 Posts