Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

New to RC planes, looking for advice

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

New to RC planes, looking for advice

Search this Thread

Old 03-28-2017, 09:04 AM
buckeye320

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to RC planes, looking for advice

Hello everyone,

As the title states, I'm new to RC planes and looking to learn. I have a specific question that I'm looking for advice on.

Here's the background:
I have come into the possession of a JetCat P80SE and want to set up a test bench for it for a project of mine. I have everything that comes with the kit, and have a plan for how I want it to look. I ordered a BVM UAT (did some research and saw that it was recommended) My main concern is that I want to ensure that I get it set up and running correctly.

My question(s):
1. I'm wondering if I can use any fluid storage tank for the MAIN fuel tank, or are there ones out there that are tailored for this type of thing? If there are, where?

2. When going through the manual, it says to use a brass tube for the UAT located at the center of the tank. Does tube diameter matter, and what would you recommend?

I realize that these are probably some dumb questions with obvious answers, but like I said, I want to make sure that I can get the engine running correctly. I appreciate any and all feedback!
Old 03-28-2017, 01:15 PM
JohnBuckner
My Feedback: (1)

Received 10 Likes on 10 Posts

Wow first let me welcome you to RCU. OK I am going to answer your two direct questions shortly.